Collegiate Chapters

Faculty Advisors for Collegiate Chapters in Ohio


OhioMTA Collegiate Chapter Chair - Christopher Fisher
Bowling Green State University - Cole Burger
Capital University - Orlay Alonso
Cedarville University - Connie Anderson
Malone University - Michael Benson
Miami University - Lian Tan
Northern Kentucky University - Richard Van Dyke
Ohio State University - Ken Williams

Ohio University - Christopher Fisher

Otterbein College - Nicholas Ross

University of Cincinnati - Michelle Conda

University of Mount Union - Maira Liliestedt

Xavier University - Sonya Szabo-Reynolds


 OhioMTA  Collegiate Chapters are encouraged to attend and participate in the  2019 Ohio Music Teachers Association State Conference. Poster presentation topics may include pedagogy  projects, collegiate chapter activities, professional development,  business of teaching, pedagogical performance, literature and community  outreach. Be creative and have fun. Information for 2019 will be posted when available. 

Winners of the 2018 Competition

1st Place - University of Cincinnati: College Conservatory of Music

Don’t Run from the Past!
Marissa Kerbel, Nikodem,Wojciechowski, and Curtis Pavey

2nd Place - Ohio University

Creating Art in the Community: An Interdisciplinary Approach

Elizabeth Jackson, Maria Confer, Taae Hamid, Evan McAuley, Angelica Rendek, Lydia Sander, Laura Silva, and Alexandra Taggart

3rd Place - University of Cincinnati: College Conservatory of Music

How to Keep the Students Engaged and Staying Active in Class Piano Teaching? Let Us Play Games!

Jiao Sun